I've tried a couple different ways of asking customers for reviews over the years. Most of them ended up being another thing for my employees to remember. Rateo is simpler. We added the QR code to the paperwork we leave after the job and that's basically our process now. Nothing complicated, which is what I wanted.
Simple pricing per location
Rateo pricing for a stronger Google reputation
Choose monthly or annual billing. The 14-day free trial is for the first eligible location; the existing Stripe checkout flow starts when you choose a plan.
Rateo plans
- Monthly: $12 / month per location
- Annual: $129 / year per location
What is included
Every plan is per location and includes AI replies to new Google reviews, a smart rating page, brand voice settings, a QR code and shareable review link, Google Business Profile support, and no contract. With Rateo: more Google reviews and relevant AI replies to stand out in Google searches and AI recommendations.
Compare the scope
How Rateo compares with broader reputation platforms
Compare focused Google review tools for small businesses such as restaurants, salons, barbershops, cafés, independent retailers, and local service providers. Rateo centers on customer-chosen QR codes and shareable links, automatic AI replies, and transparent per-location pricing.
See the feature comparison
| Feature | Rateo Google-first value | Birdeye | Podium | NiceJob | Trustmary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Primary focus | Google Business Profile and Google reviews | Enterprise reputation and customer experience | Lead conversion, messaging, payments, and reputation | Reviews, social proof, referrals, and repeat business | Customer feedback, reviews, and website testimonials |
| Review sharing | QR code and shareable link; customers choose whether to scan or click | Review Generation Agent workflow | Textable review invites | SMS/email invites, reminders, and links | Feedback and testimonial collection links |
| AI review replies | Automatically publishes AI replies to new Google reviews after a randomized 2–8-hour delay | Review Response Agent can auto-post or hold for approval; plan availability not stated | AI review responses are listed; automated responses are a separate add-on, with plan availability unclear | Pro supports automatic posting, review filters, and approval mode | Automated Google review replies not confirmed on official pages checked |
| Visibility & discovery | Google says review count and positive ratings can help local ranking; helpful replies can help a business stand out. Rankings and AI discovery are not guaranteed. | Review tools can support reputation; no vendor guarantees Google rankings or AI recommendations. | Review tools can support reputation; no vendor guarantees Google rankings or AI recommendations. | Review tools can support reputation; no vendor guarantees Google rankings or AI recommendations. | Review tools can support reputation; no vendor guarantees Google rankings or AI recommendations. |
| Business voice | Business voice settings for consistent replies | Brand voice and industry rules | Not stated on official pages checked | Tone, voice, length, and rules | Not stated on official pages checked |
| Review coverage | Focused Google workflow for local businesses | 200+ review sites | Reviews and inquiries from several channels | Google, other review sources, and web monitoring | Imports public reviews from multiple platforms |
| Additional tools | Review collection, insights, and response workflow | Listings, social, ticketing, and reputation reporting | Messaging, webchat, surveys, payments, and integrations | Website widgets, microsite, social sharing, and integrations | Feedback forms, surveys, NPS, and testimonial widgets |
| Pricing | $12/month or $129/year per location | Not publicly listed; request a quote | $399/month Core; $599/month Pro; Signature custom | $75/month Reviews; $125/month Pro | $229/month AI Visibility or $191/month billed annually; free Solo plan |
| Trial and contract | 14 days for the first eligible location; cancel anytime | Not stated on official pricing page checked | Not stated on official pricing page checked | 14 days; no contracts | Free Solo plan; contract terms not stated |
Rateo focuses on a clear Google review workflow, customer-chosen QR and link sharing, and AI replies published after a randomized 2–8-hour delay. Pricing is $12/month or $129/year per location; the 14-day trial is for the first eligible location. Google rankings and AI recommendations are not guaranteed.
Competitor features and pricing were checked against official sources on October 9, 2026; plans and availability can change.
Official vendor sources: Birdeye pricing · Birdeye AI responses · Podium pricing · NiceJob pricing · NiceJob AI Replies · Trustmary pricing
Google and AI-search guidance checked October 9, 2026: Google local ranking · Google review replies · ChatGPT Search · OpenAI search crawler
What Rateo customers say
What customers consider before choosing Rateo
These first-party customer testimonials describe the workflow and product experience. They are not reviews from an external platform and do not promise a particular result.
Very easy to use. We printed the QR code and put it near the register. Some customers scan it and some don't, but we've definitely gotten more reviews than we were getting before. The automatic responses are also helpful because I don't always have time to sit down and write something for every review.
We've only been using it for about a month but I'm already happier with how we're handling reviews. I especially like that the responses don't sound like giant corporate paragraphs. Most are short enough that they actually make sense for a small business like ours.
Pricing questions
How long is the free trial?
The 14-day free trial is for the first eligible location. Additional locations do not each start a new trial.
How is Rateo billed?
Rateo costs $12 per month per location when billed monthly or $129 per year per location when billed annually.
Does Rateo require a contract?
No. Rateo plans can be cancelled at any time.
How does checkout work?
Choose a plan to continue through the existing Stripe Payment Link checkout flow. The trial and selected plan are handled there.